Staff Directory

Grant County – UW Extension
Youth & Agriculture Center
916 E Elm Street, Suite A, Lancaster, WI 53813
Phone: 608-723-2125 Fax: 608-723-4315

UW-Extension Programming Staff
Name Program Area Phone Email
Ted Bay Crops/Farm Management Agent 608-723-2125 ted.bay@ces.uwex.edu
Carrie Busse Nutrition Educator 608-723-2125 carrie.busse@ces.uwex.edu
Bev Doll Family Living Agent 608-723-2125 bev.doll@ces.uwex.edu
Donna Peterson Nutrition Program Coordinator 608-723-2125  donna.peterson@ces.uwex.edu
Charisse Orth Interim 4-H Youth Development Educator 608-723-2125 Charisse.Orth@ces.uwex.edu
James L. Schneider Community Development Agent 608-723-2125  james.schneider@ces.uwex.edu
Kory Stalsberg Dairy & Livestock Agent 608-723-2125 kory.stalsberg@ces.uwex.edu
UW-Extension Support Staff
Name Program Area Phone Email
Lori Vesperman County Support Staff 608-723-2125 lori.vesperman@ces.uwex.edu
Jenny Dixon County Support Staff 608-723-2125 jenny.dixon@ces.uwex.edu
Grant County Ag/Extension Education Committee/Fair Board
Name Address
City Phone
Roger Guthrie, Chair 12140 Morgan Rd  Bagley, WI  53801 608-996-2258
John Patcle, Vice Chair 6049 Dutch Hollow Rd Potosi, WI  53820 608-794-2556
Mark Stead, Secretary 700 Broadway Platteville, WI  53818 608-348-8411
Grant Loy 11153 Annaton Rd Stitzer, WI  53825 608-943-8224
Daniel C. Timmerman P.O. Box 297 Kieler, WI  53812 608-568-3441
Mike Lieurance 939 E. Walnut Street Lancaster, WI  53813 608-723-4282
Robert Keeney, County Board Chair 320 N. Aarlocker St., PO Box 37 Mt. Hope, WI  53816 608-988-4220
Amy Olson
Grant County Fair Manager
916 East Elm Street, Suite B Lancaster, WI  53813 608-723-2135

Grant County Extension Staff

  • Grant County Ag/Extension Education Committee/Fair Board
  • University of Wisconsin Southern District – The work of the Grant County UW-Extension Office is supported at the administrative level by the Southern District Office.

University of Wisconsin-Extension has a Cooperative Extension office in every county throughout the state. In partnership with county government, a team of university faculty and academic staff and county support staff work together to provide educational programs at the local level. Programming is based on research information and current best practices within each discipline and program area listed.

The Grant County Extension team is listed below including biographies for faculty and staff and descriptions of the programming being provided. You may contact any of the staff through their email address or at the office.

Please feel free to contact our staff by email or at:
Grant County – UW Extension
Youth & Agriculture Center
916 E Elm Street, Suite A, Lancaster, WI 53813
Phone: 608-723-2125     Fax: 608-723-4315